Never Realized The Two are Very Similar

I had one of those days. You know the day that doesn’t seem to end at all. Yup I had that. Thank HERA it is done! Motherhoodontherocks.com put it perfectly of how I felt today. She blogged about how toddlers are like drunk people in her post 20 Ways Toddlers are Like Drunk People. Yes she went there and I’m so glad she did.

Her list of ways are: (If you are too lazy to click the links above, I know I would be)

  1. No personal boundaries
  2. Falls over A LOT. Gets up, yells “I OK!” and keeps going
  3. Poor decision making skills
  4. Spontaneous vomiting
  5. Speaks gibberish
  6. Gets belligerent if you take away their beer [insert favorite toy here]
  7. Cries for no apparent reason
  8. Streaking (see #3)
  9. Philosophical conversations with inanimate objects
  10. Short attention span
  11. Argumentative
  12. Poor short term memory
  13. Zero inhibitions
  14. Loses everything
  15. Will pass out anywhere
  16. One track mind
  17. Demanding
  18. Getting them undressed (or redressed) is like wrestling an alligator
  19. Runs into things that haven’t moved…ever
  20. One volume setting – LOUD!

I would like to add to this list these comparisons between the two especially after my day.

  • Feeling completely embarrassed by their behavior in public
  • Never knowing what exactly is going to come out of that mouth
  • Create a scene and make sure everyone has their eyes on them
  • Throws whatever they want on the ground
  • Thinks that behavior is totally fine

That’s what I would add to the list. Do you have any you would add to the list? And have you ever thought about this at all?

Leave a comment